Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 00916)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Longyuan Power Group Corporation Limited* (the "Company") hereby announces that, on 24 July 2024, the Company received a written resignation report from Mr. Ma Bingyan ("Mr. Ma"), a non-executive director of the Company, who made application to the Board for resigning as a non-executive director and a member of each of the remuneration and assessment committee and strategic committee of the Board of the Company due to age reason.

In accordance with laws, regulations, other normative documents and the Articles of Association of China Longyuan Power Group Corporation Limited*, the resignation of Mr. Ma became effective upon his resignation report being served on the Board. With effect from 24 July 2024, Mr. Ma will no longer hold any position in the Company.

Mr. Ma confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board during his tenure of office and there was no any other matter relating to his resignation that needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Ma for his contribution to the Company during his tenure as a non-executive director of the Company.

By order of the Board

China Longyuan Power Group Corporation Limited*

Gong Yufei

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 24 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Yufei and Mr. Wang Liqiang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Tang Chaoxiong, Ms. Wang Xuelian and Ms. Chen Jie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Michael Ngai Ming Tak, Mr. Gao Debu and Ms. Zhao Feng.

^{*} For identification purpose only